Skip to main content


Our staff has a strong commitment to serving the many constituents of our organization. But first and foremost, they focus their energies on those who take advantage of our programs and services.

Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for our organization and those we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.

Nickey Sampson, President

Bobbi Millwood, Treasurer

Kim Hall, Secretary
  Cooper Foundation

Balsam Ali
   Community Action Partnership of Lancaster and Saunders Counties

Cyndi Bouc

   Sampson Construction

Holly Blanchard
   Nebraska Department of Insurance

Amber Hansen
   Community Action Partnership of Nebraska

Jared Maguire
   University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Marcus Quevedo
   Bulu Box

Georgann Roth
   Community Action Partnership of Lancaster and Saunders Counties

Parker Van Roy


Randy Hawthorne, Executive Director

Dan Bauerly, Youth Program Coordinator

Teri Roberts, Emergency Program Coordinator and Volunteer Outreach

Janet Chung, Marketing Coordinator and Volunteer Outreach

Community Support